Wherein our hero demonstrates how cheap a trollop he really is…

April 26, 2010 at 6:11 pm (WoW General)

It’s all about the loot.

I have finally returned to WoW.  I had taken some time off LotRO and WoW both to focus on single-player games (not to mention that whole rejoining-the-gainfully-employed thing), but ultimately, I was unable to resist.  Resist what?  Resist seeing what WoW looked like on my new monitor, which I’m pretty sure is the sort of monitor the President uses to see where the missiles are going.

Having spent most of my WoW career watching it on 1024×768, to see it at 1920×1080 is, well, something (even if I did have to turn a setting or two down to compensate).

However, I’ve poked my head in before.  I’ve even done what I did last night – hop in the LFD queue to do a few random heroics.  I very nearly bailed (for the evening, and for who knows how long after?) when Oculus came up.  But, we trudged through, I pretended I knew what I was doing, and we downed Eregos.  I hop over to the chest, and see everybody looting it, even after the gear’s been sharded.  Huh.  I look in my party chat screen, see several items I haven’t seen before called “Cache of the Ley-Guardian”.  Okay, guess I’ll loot too.  Don’t remember that one, but I assume it’s bribery to keep people from bitching about running Oculus.  I pop it open.

Reins of the….what, wha?

Okay, Blizz.  You got me.  I’ll stay.

Actually, it was a good night all around.  I got enough Triumph badges to buy my first piece of T9 (my guild’s in Icecrown, and now that I’m resolved to stay, I do want to join them and help out as soon as possible).  At this rate, I should have the full set fairly soon, whereupon I expect I will find myself desperately missing LotRO’s outfit system.  Because while I may have forgotten how to play, I haven’t forgotten that monstrosity of a set.

Oh, and Kel’Thuzad?  Still not a warlock.

1 Comment

  1. Maldorel said,

    Welcome back my friend! The private channel just wasnt the same without you, ohh yes thats right, it was only me. You will find gear easy to come by now, and you know I did occulus 50 times before i realized there was a cache with shiny’s in it. We look forward to having your shadowy prowness back in icecrown with us. See you in game.

Leave a Reply

