Okay, I lied

December 16, 2009 at 10:48 pm (Navel-Gazing)

Damn you, Blizzard.  Damn you.

I was fine until the free seven days were dangled in front of me as an incentive to give the game another try.  No, that’s not quite right.  I was fine until two events coincided:  the provision of seven free days, and finally finding a new job (after a hideously long period of time unemployed – thank you, economic downturn – you sucked and I hate you, along with the people and policies I deem responsible, but which I will refrain from naming as I don’t believe in mixing politics and gaming).  I start January 4.

I have, however, returned to WoW, at least for the time being.  I cannot say what sort of blogging schedule I will resume, except that when I have something to say, I will probably say it.  Or write it, in any event.

3 Comments

  1. Semperfielf said,

    Congratulations on the new job Kahl. I feel very lucky to have found a job in the midst of the (beginning) of the economic downturn. It took me an excruciating 3 months. I just pray that the buyout from Windstream does not end up with me, not to mention a lot of other people, jobless again. Maybe the stars will align and I will return to WoW myself, but for now I am breaking bad habits and learning to live my life again.

    • Kahleena said,

      Sempie! Thanks. 🙂 My thoughts are with you. Buyout-merger angst is no fun at all, as I know quite well from personal experience.

  2. Comparative MMOlogy – LotRO « Fel Deeds Awake! said,

    […] So, having abandoned the DDO experiment, I figured I was probably done with MMOs.  Well, as I mentioned before, WoW isn’t quite done with me (though I’m not yet raiding, so I have to admit, […]

Leave a Reply

