Missed Opportunity

October 6, 2009 at 6:16 pm (Exile in DDOville, Navel-Gazing)

So, the FTC (Federal Trade Commission, for those of my readers not from the US) has released rules for bloggers, in what I have to think is just about the stupidest thing imaginable.

Apparently I have to disclose if I’m being paid to blog about something.  As anybody who read my summary probably gathered, DDO in no way compensated me for trying out its product.  However, if Turbine wishes for me to revise my opinion, I am in fact for sale – please feel free to drop me a line at feldeeds at gmail dot com with your bid.  Yes I’m a whore warlock of questionable virtue.  Integrity doesn’t pay the bills.

“DDO:  Worth Every Penny You Didn’t Pay For It!”

“DDO:  I Had to Be Paid Very Little To Recommend It!”

“DDO:  The Best Half-a-Game I’ve Ever Tried!”

Blizzard could buy an absolutely stellar review of just about anything it wanted, if it reupped my membership without, y’know, charging me.  $15 a month, Blizz – think about what it would mean to have me singing your praises to my literally dozens of readers (or my three readers who refresh my blog dozens of times!)

4 Comments

  1. Maldorel said,

    LOLOLOL

  2. Nightrush said,

    Poke. You still around?

    • Kahleena said,

      Now and then. There comes a point where, when you’re not playing World of Warcraft, reading/writing about WoW just lacks something. Hence another vacation.

  3. Nightrush said,

    I can understand that. I hope things turn around for you, and hope to see you back on soon.

    Nightrush

Leave a Reply

