Miss me?

September 14, 2009 at 11:24 am (Navel-Gazing)

So, around the point I got an are-you-dead e-mail from a fellow blogger, I realized my little mental-health hiatus may have run a bit long.  No, I’m not dead, I just haven’t had a whole lot of WoW-related space in my life the last few weeks (and what space I have had has been dedicated to my guild).  Some of the reasons for this are happy, some unhappy, but all are uninteresting to everybody but me, and I plan to resume more regular updates.

Later today, I’ll have Shayzani’s and my Q&A session on warlocks, and there’s a rant I have burbling away in me about guild-hopping I’ll probably give voice to shortly.  Suffice it to say, I made a rather rookie guild-leadership mistake.  Stay tuned…

6 Comments

  1. Night said,

    I’ll say. You made a HUGE rookie guild leader mistake. You failed, from the get-go I might add, to let your bestest rogue (not named Sugars) have unfettered access to the guild bank.

    Epic fail, sir! ;^)

    Night

    P.S. Good to have you back in the blogosphere.

    • Kahleena said,

      I’ll bet the extreme fetters I put on the guild bank look better now that one of our members got hacked. 🙂

  2. Maldorel said,

    Welcome back, and BTW it takes rookie leaders to become epic ones. Unless of course you are just born into nobility and can hang people for disagreeing with you

    • Kahleena said,

      Hanging people, eh? I like the way you think….

  3. Chrno said,

    Welcome back. It always takes a while to settle into guild leadership, especially when it’s your first time. Stick with it and you’ll get there. ^_^

  4. Tamarind said,

    Welcome back! I think i speak for the entirety of the blogsphere when I say: I’m so glad you’re not dead (but I already knew this). Sorry the guild has been a bit traumatic but, hey, if you don’t fuck it up, how can you learn 🙂

Leave a Reply

