Love. This.

August 12, 2009 at 11:36 pm (Raiding)

I was sort of wondering if Blizzard was doing anything special for the five year anniversary.  They are.

I do wish they’d restore the attunement quest chain that I never got to finish, but in the absence of that, I love the idea of getting to experience some actual semblance of what the original raid was like (doing the level 60 version at level 80 isn’t even close).  Plus, I really really want the mount.

And I really want to know about those “big plans” for the 3.2.2 content patch, of which this is apparently only a part.

2 Comments

  1. Naïve said,

    Aaah. I read it yesterday. Giggled. Read it again. And then giggled even more. I love the idea. Sure, there’ll be a lot of kids whining about recycling raids like they did with Naxx, but as I joined in on WoW after the time of all these raids, I’m thrilled. Also, that mount sounds like something I’d sell a kidney to get.

  2. Link Lovin’ Saturday at Righteous Orbs said,

    […] the blue corner, among many others, we have: Mr Pew Pew and Kahleena. And representing the red corner, we have DDK and 2fps. Gah, I don’t know what to […]

Leave a Reply

