RIP Legio Vici

July 17, 2009 at 12:46 pm (Uncategorized)

Sorry for the lack of updates here – I’ve been busy with real life stuff for a bit.  I still am, actually.  Plus, I haven’t had a whole lot to say until now.

I did just learn that, due to some upcoming real life commitments on the part of our guildmaster and one of the officers, my guild will be retiring as a raiding guild.  I certainly don’t begrudge that – I’ve been away from the game for a bit myself.  Still, it is sad – I’ve never been a guild hopper, and LV has been my WoW home for a while (and my only WoW home that wasn’t an insane drama fest, as I’ve  written before).  They’re a great bunch of people, and I’ll miss them.   They’ll be continuing as a social guild, so I’ll probably keep an alt or two there.  But it won’t be the same.

However, as to my main toon, Kahleena, I have to figure out what I’m going to do.  Eventually, the raiding bug will bite again.  I will probably stay on Duskwood, but no guarantees.  If the faction transfer happens, I could always indulge my occasional wistful regret that I didn’t roll Horde (Kahleena would look smashing in rotted finery, I have to say).  Finding the optimal level of asshattery (namely, as little as possible) is going to be tricky, though.

For today, though, I’ll probably just raise a glass to a great group of raiders, and enjoy a little respite away from WoW.  Off on a camping trip for the weekend – have a good one, everybody, and I’ll see you guys when I have something to say again.

4 Comments

  1. Tamarind said,

    It’s always nice to read your updates, although I’m sorry your guild is a source of melancholy and uncertainty at the moment. Have a great trip and enjoy your respite – WoW is, after all, a pleasure not a duty. Your readers, and the game, will still be here when you return 🙂

  2. Sylly said,

    Have a wonderful weekend camping, Kahleena! I, too, was saddened to hear about the changes at LV. If you do get bitten by the raiding bug again, you know where to find me! /hug

  3. Semperfielf said,

    I have been with Alliance Protectors / Legio Vici since Semp was in her 20s…that was over 2 years ago. I stayed because of the people. They are a great bunch and I know that, wherever they end up, they will be an asset to their new guild.

    As for me, well, this event, coupled with a RL crisis has been the swift kick in the rear to get back to life. I would say, as I knew it before WOW, but it will never be the same. I will sorely miss the daily chats on vent and the comradare I had with everyone there. All I can do is hope that the friends I grew to know and care about in LV will touch base with me from time to time.

    I have promised my son he can have Sempie…her shadowy goodness is way too uber to just kill her off. 🙂 He is, however, charged with changing her name when I transfer her to his account. I am just trying to protect him from all those psts he would get 🙂 If he changes her sex or faction, I will immediately ground him from WoW for life. lol

    I wish the best for you and make sure you keep in touch 🙂

    ttyl

    • Kahleena said,

      Something about having Sempie under “new management” is just wrong. /cry

Leave a Reply

