Patch 3.2 Notes….

June 18, 2009 at 7:50 pm (Uncategorized)

….are out.  Some thoughts:

  • I already addressed the mount changes, but now that I’ve had time to think about it, I’m going to drop my get-off-my-lawn issues with the class-mount changes, and just embrace it.  Hey, it will mean my horde pally gets his charger that much sooner.
  • I really like the elegant approach to dealing with twinks.  Segregates them in their own battlegrounds (as they should be), so everybody else can play the BGs to, you know, have fun without being griefed.  Twinks get to avoid any possibility of accidentally leveling (even when they go instance-hopping – or, more accurately, when they pay someone to run them through).  Everybody wins.
  • Soulshatter’s now on a 3 min CD.  This is a very good thing, as all my fellow aggro monkeyswarlocks will agree.  I haven’t played Demo in a while, but a three minute Fel Domination is a nice change as well – I tend to think no abilities should have CDs as long as fifteen minutes, except perhaps abilities of the only-pull-this-out-on-a-boss-fight variety (i.e. infernals).
  • Finally, the badges.  I did wonder how they were going to keep Heroics worth doing, as the whole tiered badge system really made them pretty worthless.  No, loot’s not the only reason to run these things, but some incentive is a good thing.  Cue up the “scrubs can now get Ulduar-level gear!” whining, though.  Because getting it off Emalon was so incredibly tricky.
Leave a Reply

